a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Bauble-ish

Abstract Thursday: Bauble-ish

A much later finish to yesterday's lunch has meant that I've been a little subdued today.  At work it was the team Christmas Lunch, which was great fun, with the Secret Santa presents causing the usual hilarity.  After yesterday's excess I decided to be sensible today, and will no doubt feel much better for it tomorrow.  

I had hoped to be sitting down in front of the latest box set of Game of Thrones this evening, but sadly Amazon has let me down.  Something to do with Winter having arrived and upset their delivery schedules.  I can't imagine why they were not better prepared, after all the Stark's have been going on about Winter being on its way since series one episode one, so its hardly a surprise! :-)

To create this one, I have taken a shot of a colourful piece of pottery and then played with it in Affinity.  The key effect used was to affine the original image, so as to create the bar code effect.  I've then just added a few bauble like spheres in different layers, to try to help with the festive feel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.