a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Potty

Flower Friday is getting much harder, as there's very little left in the garden now.  After the recent frosts even this little planed pot is very much past its best.

Amazon have finally delivered the series 7 of Game of Thrones, so I've got that to look forward to, at some stage over the next few weeks.  I am not quite sure where I shall find the time to fit it in though!  This weekend we have Will (my brother Brendan's son) coming to stay on his way back to the States for Christmas.  I'm looking forward to hearing his tales of his first term at University and his exposure to UK culture and the Welsh in particular, although I suspect that we will only be given a much edited version.  Which is of course right and proper, I can just about remember what it was like to be 19...

Many thanks for your kind comments about yesterday's abstract, which some of you think is really clever, but is actually really easy to do once you know how.  I only know how because I've played with the programme to try to find out how some aspects of it work.  I've made some horrible mistakes, but every now and again something good comes out of the other end.  The trick seems to be knowing when to stop and leave the piece alone.  Some times too much fartnarkling around just ruins it.  However, I have now just taken deliver of the Affinity Photo Workbook which will, if I can stick to it, give me a proper grounding in how to use a photo editor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.