lovelife209

By mindful_life

Christmas wreath making

Tonight I took part in a wreath making workshop and this is what I made! I’m really pleased with it and it was so much fun!!!

I wasn’t really feeling very jolly before hand after a stressful morning at home before work. I just felt a little bit flat!! But this cheered me up! I have always enjoyed craft activities and find things like this very therapeutic. I do cross stitch most evenings and do colouring and card making from time to time so this was a great craft for me to do!

I’m looking forward to going home (I’m sat on the bus) and having a nice dinner to warm me up now and show my family my creation!!!

An interesting fact I learned recently when I was reading with my son is that holly plants are male or female- the female plants face berries and the males don’t! I never knew that!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.