lovelife209

By mindful_life

Be proud

Today I feel very proud of myself and that is for a few reasons! I am trying very hard to take care of myself (this might sound strange) but I do have habits and obsessions that do mean I don’t always listen to my body and what it needs. This morning I was supposed to run at 6am because that is what I do but for the first time in ages, when my alarm woke me I decided not to go. I felt really tired and the wind was blowing a gail outside so I got up and did 45 minutes of yoga instead. Something much kinder to my body and mind.

My husband took the children to school so I took the bus to work and did a bit of writing (I am trying to write my second book!). I posted the last of my Christmas cards after getting off the bus and traipsing through the bitter cold. I don’t send many cards but mostly to people I don’t see very often. This year I wrote a letter in each and I hope they smile when they receive them.

It was a very busy morning at work but I managed to have a break and meet fellow blipper honeycombebeach (I don’t know how to tag you) for coffee which was lovely! We had coffee and a catch up and she passed on some of her books to me which I will endeavour to read over Christmas.

Back home my husband had dinner ready which was another lovely treat and we all sat and talked about our days, the children particularly talkative about their last day at school!

This photo is of a piece hanging in the coffee shop and I rather liked it! X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.