lovelife209

By mindful_life

Getting my bake on

This morning I spent the morning baking! I LOVE baking! I make a lemon drizzle cake, some chocolate cupcakes and some chocolate chip cookies.  All for a good cause - my daughter's gymnastics display.  The gymnastics school are putting on a weekend of 3 performances and bakes are my donation to be sold in the intervals. All the money from the weekend goes into the pot for gymnastics costumes and equipment which are all so expensive!

At the show, I helped serve in the interval, which I really actually enjoyed! The show was brilliant, my daughter's group performed their ball routine (which was their piece from this year's competitions) and their 'free' routine which is a new piece for next year and is without equipment.  It was so lovely and they looked like they really enjoyed it! 

Hope for tea and an early night before another busy day tomorrow! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.