lovelife209

By mindful_life

He's behind you

Today was our annual trip to the theatre to watch the Pantomime.  This year was Aladdin. My son and I went to my sister's house first to have breakfast - she hosted for 12 of us - and then off we went. 

Originally we had tickets for all 4 of us, but because of my daughter's show she couldn't come and my husband watched her afternoon performance. The panto was great. It was very funny and the dancing and singing made me want to get up and join in!

This photo is of the sword my son got and waved around during the show along with soooo many other children! 

Today's inspiration:

"I will know peace when... I am clear about what I am doing and feeling.... Until today, you may have allowed over-involvement to turn into indifference. Just for today, practice detachment. Trust that people can make it on their own.  Trust that you will know what to do in every situation. Be available at those times and to those people you can support or assist without any attachment to what the process must look like..."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.