snstephen

By snstephen

YKV

One of the best parts of my time here in Toronto, so far, has been the Crossfit gym I've joined - Crossfit YKV. There is a lovely sense of community and the programming - the workouts we do each day - are both challenging and fun.

I feel as though I've made big improvements since joining and have quickly got back to previous levels of fitness (which is great after what was pretty much a two year gap).

One of the things I do each day is a prayer called the examen - it is a way of seeing where God has been at work in my life. One thing I look out for is where I have encountered joy, and quite often it is at Crossfit YKV. As a Jesuit I believe that we can encounter God in all things and that includes exercise, friendship and community.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.