Crochet.

Yes, I'm trying to learn it again.  But this time I'm going to persevere.  I haven't got any projects on the go to distract me, so I'm just going to keep on practising.

I felt all fingers and thumbs when I started this morning, and thought I'd never get the hang of it.  Then by tonight it all started to click into place. 

However, whilst I was practicing this morning I suddenly looked at the clock, 10.40 I was supposed to be at a lunch by 11.30.

Needless, to say shower, hair and make-up were done in record time.

Had to do a quick repair on my dress, the button at the back of the neck was coming off.  Getting the dress on was another problem, it was hot and sticky, so the dress kept clinging to me.

Shoes and handbag sorted, I was out the door just after 11.05. 

My 3 friends were all at the restaurant by the time I arrived, and we all had a splendid lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.