Eating Jatz And Mince Pies.

Today didn't go to plan at all.

The girls arrived at about 8.15 am.  Apparently Mia had been awake since about 4am.  So after Alexandra had gone to work, I decided to take the girls for a walk.

This was partly because they said we were going to have heavy rain today.  But I should've stuck to my usual time of 10.30 am.

So off we went and Mia did fall asleep very quickly.  We then detoured to the park for a play, before going home.

The plan was to spend a bit of time making Christmas cards with Isabella.  We'd just got everything together, when she woke up!  I tried to leave her for a little while in the hope she'd go back to sleep, but no.

So in the end, I sat her in her chair so she could watch Isabella make her  cards.  This meant it was all a bit rushed.

It think both girls are having a growing spurt as they seem to have done nothing but eat all day!  Here they are eating Jatz crackers and mince pies, whilst watching Barbie's Christmas Carol.

Anyway, we spent sometime playing with the train.  Mia has been trotting around holding onto Isabella's toy shapes.  (something she got when she went to see Mister Maker).

Then when Mia seemed tired again, we went out for another walk, to feed the ducks.  It was about 29c, so a bit hot.  Isabella wanted to go to another park, but as Mia wasn't asleep, I said no.  I didn't fancy getting her in and out of the pram and onto the swings.

Eventually Mia closed her eyes, and I said Isabella could go on the slide at the park near my house.  I must've stopped walking too soon, as Mia opened her eyes again.

So I gave up and we went home.

The rain didn't eventuate, so we filled the pool up.  They were having a great time.  Especially Isabella who was watering my patio.

Then Peter arrived earlier than expected.  He's not been well, we think he's got the same virus the girls had, so they sent him home early from work.

I only hope the girls gave him a peaceful afternoon, and that he got some rest.

As I had an early mark.  I ended up drinking tea, eating mince pies and watching the cricket.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.