Tired.

I arrived at Alexandra's house just before 6.30 am.  Peter would be home by 9.30 am.

We played around, made a mess, but tidied up before daddy came home.  Everybody is working long and different hours in the run up to Christmas.  Do people ever give a thought to the poor workers in retail?

Anyway, after leaving the girls I had intended to go to the shops.  But I felt really tired so I just went and did some food shopping instead.

This afternoon I spent wrapping Christmas presents.  All finished now.

Dinner was a disaster.  I was cooking mushroom risotto, when I discovered the rice was full of weevils.  So the whole lot went in the bin.  Luckily I'd only cooked the onion, and was just putting the rice in.  The wasn't old, as we have this recipe on a regular basis.

I had some pies in the freezer, so that was dinner instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.