The Monks Having A Ride.

That's what Isabella calls her monkeys, The Monks.

It's been a full on day.

The girls arrived before 6.30 am.  We had breakfast.  Then it was time to get Isabella ready for her swimming lesson.  She was put up a class last week, and this was her first time in a new class and the big pool.

She did really well, even better than the other kids who were put up a few weeks ago.

Then when we came home we went straight out again for a walk.  Mia had fallen asleep to and from the pool.  So she was obviously tired.  It took a while, but she finally fell asleep, which gave me time to take Isabella to the park.

Mia stayed asleep for a couple of hours, so Isabella decided to paint my finger nails.  I think she got more paint on my fingers than my nails.

When Mia woke, we had lunch.  Then went outside to play in the pool.

More food was wanted when we came in.  A bit more playtime, then it was time to go home with Daddy.

They've both been really good today, and the day has gone by in a flash!   But I'm glad tomorrow is only a short day.  Gives me time to recuperate!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.