Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

A quiet read

Been a busy few days.  Trying to finalise some Christmas stuff for work and Mya.  What hasn't come together after tomorrow will have to go by the by.

Met up with to of out foster daughters on Wednesday.  Spending a lovely afternoon with them and leaving them to spend the evening together.  We received a phone call from one of them at midnight asking us to pick her up because they had had a major falling out.  Phil did the one and a half hour round trip to collect Amy whilst I tried very quietly to make up the bed in the spare room.  I succeeded in as much as I didn't wake Mya up.

Amy stayed with us most of the day, it was great to see her.  She officially is out of care at the end of January so it may be the very last time we get to see her.  Shame her and Paige have ended on such a sour note.

Even after all the nocturnal activities in the house  we had to get up early to see Mya off to school.  Phil is having a moment with his kindle and a cuppa, but the cat as usual as other ideas.  This isn't the normal scene I would photograph, but I am still trying to sort out the issues with my camera so had it in my hand and quite like the shot.

I have ended up trying to get an emergency appointment with the doctor that resulted in a phone call and some very strong antibiotics.  My "man flu" has developed into a check and throat infection which poses quite a risk for Phil with his heart surgery imminent.  I really need to zap it  before next week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.