Da Auld Haa

It's been a fairly calm day, and sunny spells, the odd shower has passed over from time to time. 

I've had to take the day off work, due to my foot.  I've been in pain all day with it, and could barely walk or put pressure on it.  I've been to the doctors, and he's given me anti-inflammatory, and I can feel it working now tonight.  Most excitement of the day was getting the chance to watch the new series "Island Medic", based up here in Shetland.  I've spotted various friends and family so far, can't wait to see it all.

This is just a quick snap from my sitting room window.  It's looking over the rooftops of Scalloway, and down to the Auld Haa.  The Haa would have been the laird's house at one point, now it's split into flats.  Taken from Houl Road, Scalloway. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.