Fun Times

Another work day. Another day without much of interest to remember it by. Such are the doldrums of midwinter, when daylight seems to arrive about the same time as lunch, and disappears not long afterwards.

Reading about Frosty’s death yesterday did get me thinking about that era of my life. Sometimes it’s best not to think too much about it as it’s so long ago now, but a death is an important reason to remember. I used Google and was happy to find a wee newspaper story to bring back more memories.

The Star

I’m not in the photo, but Frosty is - seated on the left.

I remember many of the players mentioned in the article. Charlie (Whitmore) drove  the dope filled van. It was the van he used for his landscape gardening business, with deck chairs in the back for us to sit on. If he had to brake hard, we all slid up to the front.

Today's Blip - this card arrived today from friends I was best man for at their wedding in 1987. He's another former rugby team mate but from a different team - we don't see each other often these days because we've grown in different directions over the years. An occasional reunion is fun, though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.