Luck

It has been one of those days which has been busy with lots of little chores, and not much else.

Exciting stuff like checking and paying credit card bills, collecting my medication from the pharmacy, delivering accounting records to my accountant - and so on.

Over lunchtime I helped with a charity collection (for Marie Curie) in one of the supermarkets. That was a highlight. Usually I'm in and out of supermarkets very quickly, so to stand there and observe for 2 hours was interesting.

Some people were very generous with their loose change. 3 people put £5 notes in my can.

Getting a coffee in Dysart afterwards was another highlight - a really beautiful December day, but so, so short. Anyway, one of those lucky days when the Blip just lands in your lap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.