An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Peter the Polar Bear...

Backblip


David took Ally out in Alan's car to let her have a go at driving it.  She's drive an automatic before so was completely comfortable.  They got back and she immediately got Alan organised and off they went on an adventure.

In the meantime I went through all my gift list with a fine tooth comb and wrote a new list with all the things I still have to buy.  I was pleasantly surprised to see that I am almost done.  Now I can turn my attention to the food shop.

Alan and Ally arrived back from their travels.  They'd gone to Stirling and ended up in Dobbies, where the Christmas decs are half price.  Alan spotted this little polar bear and felt he could offer him a good home,  along with the plate of snow he was standing in.  He was sitting on the floor in Alan's sitting room.  Perfect Lola height, so he's been moved to the window sill.

Oh and after going through a load of names for him, Alan chose Peter.  Yes Sleepyhead he's been named after you!  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.