An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Snow on the Hills...

The snow has still not reached us and I am delighted!

I can't remember if I mentioned that one of my upper fillings had completely crumbled as well as a chunk of tooth, but after phoning the dentist yesterday morning, they managed to fit me in at noon today.

I haven't changed dentist since we moved as I like my practice (and I am an NHS patient) but I noted there was snow forecast for the town my dentist is in, so David kindly ran me there.  We took Lola too.  I was so glad he had taken me as despite there being no snow where we are, there had been a snowfall where we were going and the pavements were a bit treacherous.  Elbow crutches and snow and ice are not a good mix but with David's help I managed to safely negotiate my way into the building.

I was convinced I would have to lose the tooth but Laura, my dentist, said she could cover it with a thing called a sticky filling (no drilling as what was left would have disintegrated under the pressure of the drill leaving an extraction the only option) and that should hopefully sort it for another little while.  I was delighted. 

Turned my attention to food shopping and menu planning for the festive season this evening but couldn't really concentrate as Alan (the electrician who worked on our extension and who like me is an obsessional  a huge Kate Bush fan) sent me a cd with 25 demo tracks from Kate's early years, so I was listening to that at the same time and my pen kept stalling as I lost myself in her amazing voice.  Just wonderful :-)  

Menu planning shall commence in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.