Flower Friday . . . Swan Plant Macro

To celebrate three years of Flower Friday I have taken a macro shot.  I usually only put the macro lens on for TT.   I spent a great deal of time on this.  I didn't mind because I was so delighted to see two caterpillars on the plant.  It took so long because sometimes the whiteness of the flower was over exposed or the caterpillars wiggled and were blurred while the timer was going off.  Wasps are a problem here and while I think I'm being over cautious I have brought the caterpillars inside.  
Thank you Biker Bear/ Anni for this challenge.  I look forward to ending the week with flowers.  What dedication to keep the challenge going through lifes ups and downs.  Long live FF

A clear focal point
Fill the frame with flowers
Find the right angle

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.