S_Dee

By S_Dee

Street lights and the Balmoral

Monday after the work's Christmas Night Out. Our Head of HR came to J and me asking if we are alright or if we need anything and also what has happened (even though she was there too, I think she just wanted to hear our story and whether she can do anything). I can confirm, my company DOES care and they DO acknowledge your hard work, you just have to keep doing your job properly and show respect. So many young people are complaining about their work place. I don't think they can see how much work it is running a business and make sure everything works. A bit more thankful and understanding would be a great start.

Not my day today. My cold is getting worse but there is no way I could stay off work this week. I'm not contagious anymore so all fine going to work even though I am ill.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.