matipac

By matipac

Passport photo

When you get to my age, you begin to find yourself thinking 'I wonder how many more passports I will need before I die?'. I'm hoping for at least three more, especially if, like this time I have to apply before the standard ten years is up due to having used up all of the pages, leaving no more space for visas. It's easier to apply now, you cam do it online. The only hitch this time was that my initial photograph was rejected due to my glasses 'distorting' my face - even though my current passport photo shows a four eyed version of me. The good news is that I was advised of the need for a new photo by text and could submit it online. However, the bad news is that I hate how I look without my glasses on. But then I've never met anybody who likes their own passport photo! The new online service is impressive - six days, including a couple of days to resolve the 'distortion'  between submitting and being told that my new document is on its way. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.