Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Psst

"We shall not cease from exploration, and the end of all our exploring will be to arrive where we started and know the place for the first time".
TS Eliot

Maud: psst! Charlie? Psst! Is there anything up there worth pinching? Anything tasty? Anything I might eat? I can't see and apparently I'm not allowed on the table. Doesn't seem fair to me.

*silence*

Maud: Have a quick skeg will you? Save me getting into trouble. Again.

*pause*

Maud: Charlie? Psst!

Charlie: slowly and shoutingI'm sorry. I. Do. Not. Speak. Your. Language.

*pause*

Charlie: which is a shame because there's some stuff up here you'd be really interested in...

I have not stopped speaking today. It has made me a bit bonkers. Well, a bit more bonkers than normal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.