Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Language

"For me, the kitchen is the most special room in the house. It's a place for adventure - not drudgery, but discovery, sharing and showing off with friends, trying new ideas."

Ted Allen

Well I am having issues with language, apparently.

When I'm outside and aprecious says "Maudie, come!" I do. In a second.

Inside - I don't like that word. It's a rubbish word indoors. Everyone knows that. Why would I come?!? What for?

I'm not stupid you know.

So aprecious has been experimenting with words that entice me to come when I'm called indoors... I ignored 'plook' when she tried that - (stupid word). I went in the other direction when she said 'banana'. But when she said 'kitchen!' I came running. Naturally. I know that kitchen is where it's at. I love the kitchen. That's where the food is. Innit?

I heart the kitchen!

i will catch up with journals over the weekend in between chapter editing... Two more to go. Life is just so damned exciting at the moment.

Kitchen! Bet you're all ready for action now. Alert and ready for the same dinner you had yesterday and the day before

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.