CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Taking the..............

We visited Bridport today to do a bit of shopping, and just happened to visit the wondrous emporium of Snooks (again). It doesn't matter where you look in there, you spot something you hadn't noticed before.
We left Bridport and drove back home, and we were almost back when I received a call to say that some lamp shades I had ordered were ready to collect - in Bridport, that we had left 20 minutes before! They'll wait until another day. 
My extra is a Hercules that flew EXTREMELY low over our house this afternoon. I was outside with my camera taking photos of the boys doing their obedience (?) training, when C shouted "Aim your camera over the front of the house" - from where he was in the garden he could see it coming, but I couldn't until it got over the front. I could certainly hear it though. It was Lockheed Hercules C-130 (for those of you who may be interested in these things) and is evidently the workhorse of the RAF. Sadly my camera was more intent on focusing on the trees - but you get the idea. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.