Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Redwing

Feeling almost normal again now and have had a busy day. Did 4 hours work early on and then decided to take the rest of the day off. 
Took the car to the local garage, as I thought I had a puncture, only to find that it was a problem with the valve and I'd have to take it to a Renault dealer. Luckily there is one right next to IKEA, which was next on my list. I had to get some new cushions and a new cover for the sofa after I shrunk the old one after putting it in the tumble dryer - doh!
Booked the car in for next Wednesday and found out that it should still be covered by the 4 year warranty - result!! 
Then I popped into Sainsbury's for some baking stuff for tomorrow, and finally, as the sun was shining, went to Spike Island for a bit of fresh air and some birding. I spent a couple of hours there - it wasn't as cold as I feared, and saw some nice birds - most of them a bit far away for decent shots though. 
There were a couple of Redwings in the trees by the carpark who were busy scoffing the berries and as I've never posted a redwing, it was an obvious choice for today. 
As I still have some extras left, there are a couple of my other sightings - a lovely robin and a woodpecker. 

Tonight after dinner, I will catch up on my commenting and organise myself for the next week. I'm a list person, so will definitely be starting one as a reminder of how much still needs to be done!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.