Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

A distant kestrel

Quite a dull morning with a bit of drizzle, but I ventured out for an hour anyway and didn't get too wet. 
All my usual friends were about at the feeding station and on the way back to the car, I spotted this kestrel in the distance - it was a bit far away so is heavily cropped and not so sharp, but I still liked her :)

This afternoon the tree was finally purchased and decorated. I think I will wrap the presents this evening and then there shouldn't be too much to do next week, apart from some food shopping. We are off to my parents on Christmas day and I'll take mum shopping a couple of days beforehand, use my nectar points and my husband's staff discount and we're always home before 9am!! A bit more baking for Boxing Day - a lemon cheesecake and something else that I'm still deciding on, and that should be about it. Happy Days. 

This weekend it is "finals" weekend on TV with Strictly, The Apprentice and then SPOTY tomorrow - I'll be watching them all I think. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.