Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Annual outing

I must have made this wallhanging at least 30 years ago, which gave me pause when I hung it up today. Goodness! That long???!!! Unlike yesterday, I remember it well; a now defunct quilt shop doing a day workshop which involved making some of the 6" blocks, working hard on it back home; the frustration of hand quilting with metallic thread that would fray and snap; and finishing it by Christmas THAT YEAR!! Wow!! Now that is certainly a different scenario to my habitual modus operandi these days!
I've whiled away a few very interesting hours today getting to know a lady I've met through golf. She was kind enough to suggest a coffee meet up and then even kinder to come and visit me at home when the leg scenario would prevent us meeting elsewhere. Those who know me will know I love a good chat (!) and I think I might have met my match ;-) That old BT ad: "It's good to talk" was made for me. I am just so interested in the world from other's perspectives which then broadens my own understanding. Fascinating and humbling.
On which philosophical note ... ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.