Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Blakeney

After packing up the car and leaving the cottage that has been home for a week, we headed up to the Norfolk Wildlife Trust visitor centre at Cley for a coffee (at least it was supposed to be a coffee but the smell as we went in meant that, for me at least, it was a coffee and a bacon butty). The centre has a glass front which looks out over the marshes and binoculars are provided; in between bites of my butty I got a great view of a Marsh Harrier lazily flying over the marshes and lake and landing in the grass. After the blue skies of yesterday today was dull and wet, so we then drove up to Blakeney for a quick shot of the river for my blip and then headed home.

Despite a couple of things that went wrong it's been a good, and busy, week. I've not had time to look at Blip while I've been away but will catch up with everyone's journals over the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.