Happy Third Birthday to Flower Friday!

BikerBear's pointed out that her Flower Friday Challenge is now 3 years old. Where did all that time go? Many thanks anyway to Anni for starting and running this super challenge.

She's suggested that we try to incorporate several other blip challenges into today's flower blip by way of celebration - what a super idea!

I took this photo of our winter jasmine. When I first looked at these I thought they were actual flower petals, but I couldn't work out why the "blooms" were a lot smaller than usual - these "flowers" are only about 1cm across as opposed to the usual 2-3 cm. However on careful examination they appear to be the remnants of the sepals, the petals having fallen off.

So they look like flowers in their own right, but in fact they're the derelict remains of flowers. And they're in monochrome and tiny. So that covers MonoMonday, Tiny Tuesday, and Derelict Sunday. And I was silly to get mixed up at first so that covers Silly Saturday as well. (They're not wild, abstract, or photographed with a wide angle, so I can't cover every other challenge topic!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.