Unconventional uses

These were Granny Corse’s. There are 6 of each piece. The tea knife and fork and the fish knife.

Well I got them out for use at the MS party last night. As well as all the Maltese Truffles, Kent & I took 6 different cheeses and crackers.

The hard cheeses I sliced into small pieces and place a tea fork beside for serving. The semi hard (like the goat cheese) I put a fish knife beside for people to cut as they wanted. As I told Kent, I was sure most people wouldn’t know the real type of knife it was and it looked so decorative.

I have just been washing them all in mild soap in the sink before putting them back in the drawer. I get this stuff out and use it, even if unconventionally. Kent remembers to never put the bone handled pieces in the dishwasher and I think loves them as much or even more than I do.

After getting all of last night’s party stuff dealt with I did some baking for Runyon as today is his 75th birthday. I’m just back from taking the goodies and card over to him (and playing ball with Whitey).

Now a short rest before getting ready for “Murder in the menu”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.