Next week's work: marking

This morning Frances and I sorted out the exam scripts for marking. Once all this work is graded, and the marks are entered in the spreadsheet, the Christmas holidays will begin.

Although I didn't get much sleep last night after all the fun at the Christmas party, I still made it into work for my 09:00am meeting this morning and completed a full day of work: two PhD supervisions, a meeting about teaching, a career review (my own), and our six-monthly 'all centre' get-together at which each person had five minutes (timed by my massive egg timer) to update the other members of the research group on their achievements of the past six months.

Meanwhile back at home Mr hazelh worked hard to start getting everything organised for our Christmas drinks party tomorrow night, and my not-so-little sister sorted out a stranded seal on Holy Island (see the extra).

Exercise today: walking (13,155 steps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.