Almost Phinished

So I failed the Secret Santa test: my PhD student John knew immediately that only I could have selected and adapted the mug (blipped) that was in the package delivered to him at our school Christmas party this evening.

The colleague who chose my present also failed the test by telling me how useful it was that I had made my wish list public. As soon as the words slipped out of his mouth he realised that he had revealed his identity!

The good news today is that I rose to the challenge that presented itself in my email in-box late yesterday. In between PhD supervision, staff development and mentoring meetings I managed to complete a colleague's draft bid for external funding for today's deadline. Now we wait and see if this (and the other grant proposal that I completed yesterday) is successful.

Exercise today: walking (13,198 steps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.