Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

From Paradise Wall*

Debbie and I met in the car park at the Outside shop in Hathersage, had a coffee and then persuaded Outside that we could leave the cars there while we went for a walk, but sshhhhhh don't tell anyone else.  

We walked up to Stanage Edge, Plantation area, along the top over to Burbage, across to Higgar Tor and then down to Hathersage.  I bought some new boots last week and they seem to be very comfortable, although quite low cut at the back of the heel.... so when I stepped through the snow into a pool of icy water it flooded in.... but served me right as I should've put my gaiters on!

*Paradise Wall is the climbing route in the first extra, one I want to lead by the end of next summer, having seconded it in 2015 and it being part of a personal lead challenge.

8.27 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.