More light painting experiments

Friday 15th December 2017 (1938)

My first day for a while when I didn't have to be anywhere, meet anyone or do anything. I did have a lot I wanted to achieve though. I had a good morning getting through some of the domestic jobs but this afternoon I got distracted. I did do something nice for myself, which is what a day off should be about, but it didn't get the tasks done. Today I don't care, I enjoyed it. Tomorrow I may regret it when I realise what still needs doing! 

This evening I had booked a ticket to see Paddington2 on the basis that it would be a treat after a day of domestic duties. I still got the treat even though I'd only done half a day. I quite enjoyed the light relief of the film but was appalled by the behaviour of some young teenagers who were there - talking through the whole film, using their phones and shining their lights, climbing over the seats, and leaving their row and a few in front in a terrible state with popcorn all over the place. It rather spoilt it.

I came home and experimented with a bit more light painting to regain some peace.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.