Bridge of lights

Thursday 15th Dec 2016 (1573)

We had a Christmas buffet lunch, with carols, after the morning communion today. By the end of the afternoon I had run out of steam. I decided to take the evening off and go to the cinema. A member of the congregation had recommended "Fantastic beasts and where to find them". It's always nice to get away from things for a while. I went into the screen and there were only two other people ... the person who had recommended the film and her granddaughter! So much for getting away. :-) 

The film was a good bit of escapism, although I do think it is just trying to cash in on the Harry Potter bandwagon and pushing it a bit far.

Yesterday on my way to physio I discovered a bridge with lights. I decided to take my camera and explore it after the cinema. Unfortunately it was pouring with rain so I didn't do much exploring but I did find somewhere to park to get a quick shot. You will be seeing more of this bridge now I know where to go for a good night shot!    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.