Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Looking to the Forth

We'd popped down to Newhaven for a second breakfast/early lunch before leaving for home. I'd meant to take yet another photo of the harbour, which was looking picturesque as usual, but I was so full of Porto & Fi's excellent black pudding and bacon that I forgot till we were back at the car. So I took this view down Craighall Road towards the Firth of Forth, and now I find several things I like - the trees, the tall walls on either side with that big house on a higher level on the left - so that despite the most beautiful photo of the day being of the snow-clad hills of Argyll from the ferry I'm choosing this as today's memory of a fleeting visit.

Actually, I've weakened. It's my extra photo for today...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.