Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Wake-up call

I'm afraid it's another dawn photo today - it was this or some photo showing a strange anomaly in the boundary of our property, causing our most recent conveyancing lawyer some interest so that I feel obliged to send her photos to clarify the strange blue area on the map showing boundaries ...

So, this. I was dozing, that lovely "I ought to get up but won't just yet" sort of doze, when I saw the colour of the sky. Two minutes later I was up and hanging once more out of the window to capture this, with the small shape of the ferry just reaching the far edge of the completely glassy pink patch of sea.  

The rest of the day was a washout; I had fully intended going for a walk somewhere off-road, to avoid the ubiquitous black ice, but sadly would have had to negotiate on foot a considerable ice hazard before reaching a safe area. There's just too much going on right now for Mr B or even me to have a tumble, so we ended up in the supermarket instead. No photos there! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.