The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Cozy Scene

Had a hard time choosing between this photo and the extra today. I spent the morning at my doctor's and the afternoon at Book Club. This time, for the first time in a very long time, I read the book. Of course we didn't spend much time discussing it but that didn't matter, at least I'd read it. Once in awhile we really do latch on and talk lengthily about our book, but usually we get onto other topics and the game is afoot. Today was like that. We met at Donna's house. We all love to meet there. Donna is an artist of space and setting and her house and the area around it always are wonderful to be in. She lives right on Mud Bay. It is very shallow so sometimes it is just what its name says. But other times, like today when the tide is in, it is filled with water and oh so beautiful. The photo here is Donna's living room. The extra is looking in the window at the gals at the dining room table talking. You can see my reflection if you look closely, and I fiddled to make the photo even more abstract.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.