Living Room Still Life

I fiddled with this photo using Topaz Simplify. It was one of the three photos I took today during a brief moment of rest. It is of the sun streaming into our living room.

Busy day today. I worked on wrapping gifts today and made a number of calls to set up Arvin's last day at the Northwest Adult Day Health program tomorrow. Also I arranged for him to start at Silverado on Monday.

In the afternoon I went to the Alzheimer's Society of Whatcom County's support group from 1 to 3. I gave calendars to everybody and was relatively quiet which felt okay to me.

I went home to meet up with Steve who was picking up Arvin at the church at the end of his bus ride from the group. Then the three of us picked up Helena and headed down to Anacortes to celebrate Nora's retirement at Island Hospital. Then a group of us went out to dinner at Anthony's. It was a good time and fun acknowledging how great Nora is. Now I am very tired and I am ready for bed! Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.