Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1148. Selfie Saturday!

Not silly Saturday for me today....some might disagree with that after seeing my selfie today!

I’m taking photos along my weight loss journey and this is me in my size 12 clothes which I’m thrilled with! I still can’t get used to not being a size 16/18 and being a 12/14 instead....I’m always amazed that I can easily get into some smaller sizes now and I bought an Italian made dress yesterday which was labelled as an “L” but looked more like a 12/14....Italian women must be tiny if this is a large!

I’m determined to stay at my new lower weight after years of yo-yo dieting...this is no longer a diet but a lifestyle change for me and I’ve realised that I can have the occasional treat....had a rather nice curry yesterday and still lost 1/2lb! It’s all about balance and I think I’ve finally cracked it!
Have a happy Saturday Blip friends!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.