Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Frightened of tinsel - SilS63

Why is it that dogs are always the ones to get their Christmas presents early?  Here is Hazel lying on my bed this morning with the new rope toy my daughter bought her from the Poundshop.  Note the Christmas colours.  She loves it and has played with it a lot.   Mind you, she did have to put up with the terrible hardship of being left in my sole charge for 24 hours, so no wonder she looks a bit quiet in this blip.  (Actually she hasn't been quiet at all, we have had riotous games and a long walk by the river which involved 2 bus rides and a near drowning in liquid mud.)

She loves sitting here because it's the best spot for keeping an eye on what's happening outside.  When I thought yesterday I might blip her here, I too went to the Poundshop and bought a very shouty length of red tinsel.  I intended to wrap it round her collar for a festive shot.  But poor rescue dogs!  Not a bit of it was she having.  As soon as I got it out of the bag I realised it terrified her.

Being frightened of tinsel did seem to me silly enough for Admirer's SillySaturday challenge .  Even if it's really rather sad.  So that's been our Saturday and soon her person will be home.

I've also tagged it for SecondSeason's FestiveFeatures.

Have a great evening  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.