Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Orions Belt

We left the daughters house sometime after 11.30pm last night and on driving home I could see the sky was very clear and the stars easily observed.

After dropping off Mrs BB at home, I grabbed my camera and set off to the 400 year Old Oak that sits in a field in my village to take a photo of Orions Belt above it. Orion is a prominent constellation located on the celestial equator and visible throughout the world. It is one of the most conspicuous and recognizable constellations in the night sky. It was named after Orion, a hunter in Greek mythology. He was the son of Poseidon the sea god and Euryale, daughter of King Minos of Crete. Poseidon gave  Orion power to walk on water. Homer in the Odyssey describesOrion as a giant hunter, armed with an unbreakable club of solid bronze.

This evening I went to The Cardiff City FC match v Hull which Cardiff won 1-0 to stay second in the Championship. My son was unable to go so I went with the owner of the villa we had free for nearly five weeks earlier this year when we were in Spain, who's back here for six months. it was good to repay him for his generosity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.