Life Savors

By osuzanna

Trapeze Artist

I went back to the berry-laden trees this morning in spite of the cold.  I had the same malfunction with my Sony A7Rii as I had several days ago, so I must really try it out in the warm house and see if this is cold related or a serious problem.  I had the RX10iv with me so I managed to capture some of the bluebirds, mockingbirds, and chickadees dining on the berries.  This Yellow-bellied Sapsucker (a kind of woodpecker) grabbed onto this bunch of berries and was swinging and turning long enough for me to get a few good shots.  Will load the others onto Flickr when they are processed. 

Many thanks to all of you who have left such lovely comments, stars and hearts for my Tufted Titmouse on Thursday.  I was so delighted to see it go to page one.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.