Tiny Tuesday #81 - Follow- up

It was a day of strong gusty cold winds, intermittent showers and turbulent skies, not what I expected here in the Mojave Dessert.  In spite of the weather, we spent the afternoon at Red Rock Canyon along the 12-mile scenic loop. The canyon is nearly in my son’s front yard….about 5 miles up the road.  Just as we were leaving, I saw a photographer setting up his tripod, and another one running up the hill, so I looked back at the sky and it was just magical.  Of course I yelled - “pull over” and ran up the hill too. The wind was fierce, so it was just as well I didn’t have a tripod.  I had a hard time keeping myself upright. The lighting in the sky didn’t last very long and I was grateful that I had stopped to capture it.  To provide a little perspective on the expanse of this view, the little white dot in the lower left-hand portion of the image is a car. 

I apologize for this late posting of  Tiny Tuesday hearts.  I really like to leave a comment for everyone, but while on vacation we have been so busy and my time for being online has been limited.   I have left a star so you know I have been there. There were so many fabulous and clever images, I really had a hard time picking my favorites.  Thanks to everyone who joined in.  

Tiny Tuesday Hearts: 
Donnawanna - for a gorgeous seedpod
Ingeborg - for a red berry with lovely bokeh
Pipersmom - for a tiny little elephant in a holiday setting. 
AJC - for an incredibly detailed golden ant
JDO - for her very sparkly baubles
isbi - for a tack sharp insect
Treehugger - for a beautiful peony

Honorable Mention: 
Craftylady
Stujphoto
Freyjad
KevinMaskell

Next week's Tiny Tuesday Tag is TT82.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.