Trees

Back to work today for the first time this week. I still wasn't feeling great but I've been feeling a bit stir-crazy after being bed-ridden since Sunday.

Only really had time for a quick blip of some trees out the back window before heading out to Taekwon Do.

I was desperate to head along tonight as we're away next week so no training then. Also there is a grading on the 20th and it was the last chance I had to make an impression and get a chance to grade as it has been just over a year since I got my red belt. It's been frustrating as I've missed a lot of classes for various reasons this year and I can't help feeling if I hadn't I'd have been ready to grade well before now.

Didn't do enough though so I'm not grading on the 20th. I'd be lying if I said I wasn't totally gutted. When I started four years ago I was just over a month off turning 35 and I set myself a goal or trying to get to black belt before my 40th birthday. Up until this belt I'd been keeping broadly on track but realistically with it being December at the earliest before I can grade now that's that goal out the window. No-one to blame but myself though. At least I have a holiday next week so I can have a bit of time to take stock, re-focus and try and give myself a new goal to work towards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.