Ailie

IT was a pretty long day today. I was in at work first thing for the first part of teh staff development day. I then had to leave and head to Milton Road at 11.30 for a union branch committee meeting. I then caught back up with the Art and Design team at half two up at the parliament as our line manager had booked us in for teh Warhol Exhibition.

After that I headed up to the spa for just after five and got a wee bit of time there before heading back to Leith for the opening for the Photographer's collective at the Out of the Blue drill hall on Dalmeny Street. There are some really good photos on display and it's worth popping in for a look if you get the chance.

Caught up with loads of people down there including Ailie.

By the time I got back into town I'd just missed a bus so had to grab a train home. I eventually got back hone for about half nine so thirteen and a half hours after I left the house. That's me on holiday for a week now so it was a good way to kick it off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.