Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Ho Ho Ho

Back from a long day that included many dogs, one cat, and two rabbits.  The owner of the feed supply store (featured here in the fuzzy red suit) played the role of Santa perfectly and the pets...well, let's just say that ran the gamut.  I took over 300 photos and have just finished my first pass through all of them.  Tomorrow will be the serious edits and then finalizing which ones will be printed.  

This little pomeranian, an elder fellow by the name of DIgger, was delightfully well-behaved and ever so soft.  In fact, things were going swimmingly until, after his photo shoot, he lifted his little leg and took a whiz on the floor, followed promptly by a poo.  I was laughing so hard I had to sit down.  

I got roped into a few kiddy pics, too, and was actually relatively happy with how they turned out.  And I got a photo of the owner with his daughter that I really like a lot.  

So, while I am exhausted, I am also basking in what I feel was a pretty successful first outing as a paid "professional."  

Thank you so very much for all the love on my blue jay yesterday - took me by surprise when I opened the pops page and saw him there. Thank you. 

Off to put my feet up and have a glass of wine.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.