Jingle Evening

For the first time in almost 10 years, I decided to attend an office Christmas party!  The officemates did ask me if I wanted to, and my initial response was 'No'.  One of them asked why and I just said I don't do that kind of thing, whereupon he sensed that there must be a reason behind my approach, and he said, 'Don't worry!  Even if you don't attend, we will still continue to appreciate your presence here and the fact that you're our colleague.'  Oh my ... so, of course, I immediately changed my mind.  They all assured me that the food was good, as it was the same restaurant reserved by the university last year.  Well, at least I have a new address to eat at if ever I should feel like having a night out in Rotterdam.

No regrets!  The music was good, the food was better, the company around our table was the best!  Two colleagues rode with me to the city centre.  We left work at about 18.30, parked around 19.00, chitchatted till about 20.30, then had dinner and hung around.  I left at 23.00 and was home by midnight.  Fabulous!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.