But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Merchant Sunset.

It was the cycle club Christmas lunch today and I had prepared a quiz. It was not an arduous task, just printing out 20 local pictures and preparing a quiz sheet to go with them. The answers proved to be interesting with the Forth Road Bridge ending up in a few strange places, and a photo taken last year out of the window of the venue being placed in Fife. We have about six meeting places for our runs, and two of them featured but weren’t recognised. The highest score was two people with 13/19 (the twentieth picture was lost in transit); the tie meant that the prize (a small bag of sweets) had to be shared. I should point out that this is the third time that I have done this quiz and all of the photos are Blips on view to the members, and most are taken in full view of them.
 
Today’s Blip was taken as I left; I think the skyline is fairly distinctive, I might use it next year. I’ve taken a few liberties as I’ve just been reading a forum where there is a violent argument about editing pictures; a significant proportion of the participants seem to think that a RAW image should be posted as it comes out of the camera. There are times when I am inclined to be just a little rebellious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.