But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Down in the Glen

I went down to the Glen this morning taking three cameras to play with: one loaded with the fisheye lens, the IR one, and the compact in case the muse decided I should be conventional. To my surprise, I found that the compact kit lens on the IR camera produced hot spots, a phenomenon associated with IR cameras; the result of taking a piece of kit outside of its design spec. Surprisingly, the older no-compact version doesn’t show the problem. In spite of that, it was the IR set-up that produced the goods and I rather like the effect.
 
Back home, I had an essay on malaria transmission to check in time for its submission at 4 p.m, Jnr tends to leave things until the last moment; I didn’t understand a word of it, least of all the statistics. When I mentioned this to Jnr, he admitted that he didn’t either. Then I found an email from a builder who we’d asked, several weeks ago, to repair our garden wall asking if he could start at 8:30 tomorrow morning. An unreasonable hour for me – unless I’m going out cycling. I must ask the neighbour on the other side of the wall if they mind us having a hedgehog hole built into it. It will save any of the bruits having to venture near the road in their travels. Jnr bought a camera trap in the summer and was able to confirm that amongst our nocturnal visitors is at least one hedgehog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.