Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Horrible Henry

He wasn't horrible really, that was mean of me.  He was just fidgety as you would be at his age.  It was a birthday party for a son of someone I work with, in fact you may remember her, she was the joker at our Christmas party.  Her son wanted a rainbow party and so she made him a rainbow cake (made 14 cakes, coloured as per the rainbow and then cut and shaped and iced like a rainbow).  There was a piñata that refused to die and spread it's goodies and a face painter.  Well the face painter is Sandy who I also work with.  She is a woman of many many talents.  She sings (used to be in a band and do pub gigs), dances (used to do ballet as a child and more recently had a salsa school but stopped that this year) and acts (I went to a play she was in this year - she does comedy soooo well).  She also works full time and has decided there is a lack of face painters in Newie and has decided to swell their numbers.  She did a great job on Henry and the other kids at the party today.

As it heating up again I decided I would go for my second surf of the Australian Summer season.   I went to Bar Beach.   Perfect temp in the water, it must have been around 20C.  The water was clear aquamarine deliciousness.  I am looking forward to many more dips at this rate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.